Skip to main content

General

Hydrant Flushing

ECCV conducts a system-wide flush of its water lines each spring. This process usually takes a little more than a month and involves opening hydrants throughout the District. This effort helps remove naturally occurring sediment from water lines to prepare for summer, when demand increases. This process also ensures hydrants throughout the District are in good working order which is important for public safety.
 
The schedule below indicates when ECCV crews plan to conduct flushing operations in each neighborhood, weather permitting. Neighborhoods will also be notified ahead of flushing operations on NextDoor. Please be cautious of doing laundry during flushing. Please be aware that the flush can create temporary water discoloration. If this happens, run a faucet on cold until the water clears. If water doesn't clear after 15 minutes, please call ECCV at 303-693-3800.
 
 
Hydrant Flushing Schedule
If dates change, information will be posted on our website.
Day Date Locations
Monday 03/27/2017 Saddle Rock Ridge south, Saddle Rock Village Apts.
Tuesday 03/28/2017 Saddle Rock Ridge middle, Trail Ridge
Wednesday 03/29/2017 Saddle Rock Ridge north, Copperleaf south of Copperleaf Blvd.
Thursday 03/30/2017 Parkborough, Stonetree, Park View Greens, Trail Ridge
Friday 03/31/2017 Open
Monday 04/03/2017 Meadows/Saddle Rock, Saddle Rock Ranches, Greenfield
Tuesday 04/04/2017 Parkview
Wednesday 04/05/2017 Smoky Ridge, Smoky Hill Village
Thursday 04/06/2017 Jackson Farm
Friday 04/07/2017 Open
Monday 04/10/2017 Tuscany (East) and Tuscany South, Sienna
Tuesday 04/11/2017 Tuscany (West)
Wednesday 04/12/2017 Fox Hills
Thursday 04/13/2017 Willow Trace - North
Friday 04/14/2017 Open
Monday 04/17/2017 Willow Trace - South & Copperleaf - West of Picadilly
Tuesday 04/18/2017 Copperleaf- North of Copperleaf Blvd. to Radcliff
Wednesday 04/19/2017 Saddle Rock Highlands
Thursday 04/20/2017 Hampden Villas, Mesa, Spring Creek, Tallgrass
Friday 04/21/2017 Open
Monday 04/24/2017 Smoky Hill - East
Tuesday 04/25/2017 Smoky Hill - West
Wednesday 04/26/2017 Highlands Piney Creek, Hills at Piney Creek
Thursday 04/27/2017 The Farm North
Friday 04/28/2017 Open
Monday 05/01/2017 The Farm South & Sienna- West of Dunkirk
Tuesday 05/02/2017 Piney Creek SE
Wednesday 05/03/2017 Piney Creek NW
Thursday 05/04/2017 Cherry Brook, Piney Hills Village, Lazy Hills
Friday 05/05/2017 Open