Skip to main content


Hydrant Flushing

ECCV conducts a system-wide flush of its water lines each spring. This process usually takes a little more than a month and involves opening hydrants throughout the District. This effort helps remove naturally occurring sediment from water lines to prepare for summer, when demand increases. This process also ensures hydrants throughout the District are in good working order which is important for public safety.
The schedule below indicates when ECCV crews plan to conduct flushing operations in each neighborhood, weather permitting. Please be cautious of doing laundry during flushing. Please be aware that the flush can create temporary water discoloration. If this happens, run a faucet on cold until the water clears. If water doesn't clear after 15 minutes, please call ECCV at 303-693-3800.
Hydrant Flushing Schedule
If dates change, information will be posted on our website.
  Day Date Locations
1 Monday 03/26/2018 Saddle Rock Ridge (S of Powers)
2 Tuesday 03/27/2018 Saddle Rock Ridge (Middle), Saddle Rock Village Apts., Parkview Heights)
3 Wednesday 03/28/2018 Saddle Rock Ridge (North), Trail Ridge
4 Thursday 03/29/2018 Copperleaf (S of Copperleaf Blvd), The Bluffs at Saddle Rock Ridge, Saddle Rock Ridge (E of S. Tempe St.)
  Friday 03/30/2018 Open
5 Monday 04/02/2018 Parkborough, Saddle Rock Ranches, Parkview Greens
6 Tuesday 04/03/2018 Greenfield, The Meadows at Saddle Rock
7 Wednesday 04/04/2018 Parkview Ridge, Bridges at Smoky Hill Commercial, Parkview Terrace, Parkview Meadows (East)
8 Thursday 04/05/2018 Parkview Meadows (West), Parkview Commons, Smoky Hill and Himalaya Commercial, Smoky Hill Village
  Friday 04/06/2018 Open
9 Monday 04/09/2018 Jackson Farm, Southern Smoky Ridge
10 Tuesday 04/10/2018 Tuscany (E of Danube), Tuscany South (East Side), Piney Creek East (E of Biscay)
11 Wednesday 04/11/2018 Tuscany (W of Danube/Biscay), Tuscany South (West Side)
12 Thursday 04/12/2018 Fox Hills(W of Himalaya), Smoky Ridge (North)
  Friday 04/13/2018 Open
13 Monday 04/16/2018 Willow Trace (S of Himalaya) Copperleaf (S of Chenango W of Picadilly)
14 Tuesday 04/17/2018 Copperleaf (N of Copperleaf Blvd. to Radcliff)
15 Wednesday 04/18/2018 Copperleaf North
16 Thursday 04/19/2018 Willow Trace, Fox Hills (N of Reservoir)
  Friday 04/20/2018 Open
17 Monday 04/23/2018 Saddle Rock Highland (Southeast), Bristlecone at Tallgrass
18 Tuesday 04/24/2018 Mesa, Hampden Villas, Saddlerock Highlands (West), Spring Creek Meadows
19 Wednesday 04/25/2018 Smoky Hill (E of Telluride and N of Prentice Cir)
20 Thursday 04/26/2018 The Hills at Piney Creek, The Farm (Northeast)
  Friday 04/27/2018 Open
21 Monday 04/30/2018 The Farm (N of Waco & E of Buckley)
22 Tuesday 05/01/2018 The Farm (S of Waco & Both Sides of Buckley)
23 Wednesday 05/02/2018 Piney Creek (North), Smoky Hill (West)
24 Thursday 05/03/2018 Piney Creek (Southeast)
  Friday 05/04/2018 Open
25 Monday 05/07/2018 Piney Creek (Northwest)
26 Tuesday 05/08/2018 Cherrybrook, Piney Creek Village, Lazy Hills (Both Areas)